INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: trouble with license, newbie  (Read 1775 times)

antoineestephan

trouble with license, newbie
« on: November 28, 2021, 03:37:28 am »

Hi
My name is Antoine Estephan, I am new to the Linux crowd, almost illiterate, working PCs all my life, didn't know that Linux would be so daunting. And also I'm a new member of this Forum.
Yesterday I bought a Linux License for MC 28 and installed it on Buster Raspbian on Pi4 and I was only able to register by using the registration code, wasn't able to make the license work for me, so I lost one of my 10 restores, and I'm probably gonna need those a lot.
So in buster I wasn't able to mount my NAS where I have about 3 TB of music.
Since I am more familiar with Twister, I installed MC 28 on it, but still can't register with the License.mjr
Where I was lost is where I read "install the license manually, using the Linux terminal (as the USER running MC, and NOT as root or sudo)"
Now how can I do that? No idea
So Please Help
And I'm gonna need later more help trying to mount my NAS on Buster
Please bear with me I am completely new to Linux talk, and English is not my language
And good day to you all

antoineestephan

Re: trouble with license, newbie
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2021, 04:07:01 am »

Hi again
Probably spoke too soon, after searching some posts and a lot if trials I was able to make it work.
So thanks and please let's concentrate on the other part of the question, ie mount my NAS on Buster.
Good Day

erviv

• World Citizen
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2021, 07:22:23 am »

Read through this link. I believe you should find what you are searching for regarding setting up your NAS.
https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,128121.msg888850.html#msg888850
MacBook Pro i5 2.3Ghz 8 GB (early 2011) 1Tb SSD; 3 Raspberry pi’s 4 and 2@ 3B (o/s: Buster).

Zhillsguy

• Galactic Citizen