INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

I am unable to mount my music folder into the created music folder in docker.

Do I start again any help would be appreciated
- 0 (0%)
Tried changing the permissions in the folder music
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver mc28 in Synology Nas  (Read 2193 times)

Topcat69RW

JRiver mc28 in Synology Nas
« on: February 24, 2022, 12:23:17 pm »

Downloaded docker and followed the instructions to create MC28 on my Synology. Which I eventually got to open by following other threads on this subject thanks, however I am unable to mount my music folder into the created music folder in docker. Am I following the procedure properly, I am new to docker and Linux?

max096

• MC Beta Team
  • Galactic Citizen
Re: JRiver mc28 in Synology Nas
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2022, 08:18:30 am »

I am unable to mount my music folder into the created music folder in docker

The folder gets "created" by mounting it more or less. You can pick any folder you want it does not have to be one specific folder. You canīt mount it at all or just not access it? The user in the container is normally set to 1000, you have to make sure whatever user that is on your docker host has access to the folder if not you can either give that user access or set the USER_ID environment variable to a different user for the container that does have access to the folder. This section here https://gitlab.com/shiomax/jrivermc-docker#permission-problems explains how you can figure out what user id(s) your user(s) have on your host and how you can configure that.

Topcat69RW

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2022, 08:37:41 am »

Thanks Max, I went onto SynoForum.com which had useful videos on how to get my id, this has now been changed and I can access my music and video files, however I have no sound and the video playback is poor.

max096

• MC Beta Team