INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to Delete Local Player  (Read 403 times)

Dennis in FL

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
How to Delete Local Player
« on: August 08, 2023, 07:56:50 am »

I backed up my Mac's NAS library and did a restore on a Raspberry Pi MC.....and after I changed the NAS file location from Mac format all seemed to work well.   Unfortuately, I also brought over an old local player from the Mac and now I can't delete it but the darn thing keeps showing up as the default player.

Any thoughts on how to delete it?    I have deleted it on the Mac side.......I wish I had done that first.


Worse case is to delete everything and redo the restore without the Mac player but that's a major hassle.

Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 13524
Re: How to Delete Local Player
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2023, 08:52:50 am »

It's can't be deleted because it's the default player zone (which you obviously renamed).
You could just rename it again to what you want to the default zone to look like and change it's settings to match what you want and delete one of the other zones that it duplicates.
Logged

Dennis in FL

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 315
Re: How to Delete Local Player
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2023, 09:13:26 am »

It's can't be deleted because it's the default player zone (which you obviously renamed).
You could just rename it again to what you want to the default zone to look like and change it's settings to match what you want and delete one of the other zones that it duplicates.

I'm lost....My default is a DLNA stream.   If I rename the default player, how to I direct it to a DLNA receiver?

For now...I renamed the default player and set it to NUL Output.
Logged

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 13524
Re: How to Delete Local Player
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2023, 10:13:35 am »

I see. It's fine to rename it like you did and set it to null output.
You can also hide it as well by right-clicking on it.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up