INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to ALWAYS have connection to my server from iOS via JRemote  (Read 395 times)

khpro59

• Recent member
How to ALWAYS have connection to my server from iOS via JRemote
« on: January 11, 2024, 09:03:33 pm »

Hey everyone,

I am very new to MC, but not new to audio and tech. With that said, I am having trouble accessing my library when, seemingly, my computer goes to sleep. I have changed the settings to include MC upon startup but that still doesn't help. (Tools… Options… Startup… Windows Startup)

I want to just be able to pick up my phone *whenever* and be able to play my library from my phone. How do I make that possible? If I havent been at my computer for a while, Inside the app, JRemote, it'll say "Wake" next to my PC's name. Every time I click it, it just says cannot connect. Tomorrow morning I will try and duplicate the issue so I can get a screenshot of it. I have just one "library" that's hosted on an external TB SSD. I did see a prompt one time (attached) that mentions not being able to access it via the internet? I suppose when I am off my network? Which is still strange since I will be home in my living room and trying to "wake" it does not work (aka being on the same network as the PC/MC)

I have attached a few pages of settings, that I would assume where they would be, What settings am I missing on MC or PC? I got so excited when purchasing the JRemote App, but get so frustrated when I'm out in my car and cant listen to the music that I wanted on there.

Thanks in advance for any help whatsoever!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: How to ALWAYS have connection to my server from iOS via JRemote
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2024, 03:08:09 am »

Wake on Lan is on the wiki:  https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Wake_on_Lan