INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?  (Read 765 times)

craigmcg

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« on: February 05, 2024, 05:38:59 pm »

Hi,

I'm trying to help out a friend with a potential upgrade from an old CD player through his stereo to a bluetooth enabled DAC pulling FLAC files from his MC31 library running on his pc upstairs. He has two Ipads one of which I think could be best used as the source for the DAC. I'm NOT an Apple guy so have minimal knowledge of iOS. Does the paid App JRemote 3.42 support/use replaygain? I ask because Panel doesn't (or I don't know how to make it support/use it). Does Panel support replaygain?

Thanks
Logged

Awesome Donkey

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 7491
  • When Summer comes...
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2024, 06:29:25 am »

I don't believe so. I don't think any of the remote apps support ReplayGain, I know for sure JRemote2 and Panel don't.
Logged
I don't work for JRiver... I help keep the forums safe from Viagra and other sources of sketchy pharmaceuticals.

Windows 11 2024 Update (24H2) 64-bit + Ubuntu 24.04 LTS Noble Numbat 64-bit | Windows 11 2024 Update (24H2) 64-bit (Intel N305 Fanless NUC 16GB RAM/500GB M.2 NVMe SSD)
JRiver Media Center 32 (Windows + Linux) | iFi ZEN DAC 3 | JBL 306P MkII Studio Monitors | Audio-Technica ATH-M50x Headphones

bob

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 13613
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2024, 09:09:59 am »

The only zone that can't use replaygain is the device zone. We are looking at implementing that on the JRemote side.
Logged

craigmcg

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2024, 09:10:44 am »

Thanks AD and Bob! Could the Mac version of MC be installed/run as a library server on a recent Ipad Pro? Can Gizmo run on iOS (it doesn't look like it to me)?
Logged

Awesome Donkey

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 7491
  • When Summer comes...
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2024, 10:18:40 am »

MC for Mac only runs on Macs. Also Gizmo is Android-only.
Logged
I don't work for JRiver... I help keep the forums safe from Viagra and other sources of sketchy pharmaceuticals.

Windows 11 2024 Update (24H2) 64-bit + Ubuntu 24.04 LTS Noble Numbat 64-bit | Windows 11 2024 Update (24H2) 64-bit (Intel N305 Fanless NUC 16GB RAM/500GB M.2 NVMe SSD)
JRiver Media Center 32 (Windows + Linux) | iFi ZEN DAC 3 | JBL 306P MkII Studio Monitors | Audio-Technica ATH-M50x Headphones

craigmcg

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2024, 10:22:29 am »

Thanks for confirming that I'm stuck. My temporary workaround is repurposing my old S7 on LineageOS 20 to run gizmo which does work for him. Hopefully there will be an iOS compatible remote that can use the replaygain values when accessing a library server sooner than later.
Logged

cncb

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 2961
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2024, 12:08:31 pm »

MO 4Media currently supports Replay Gain for device playback in iOS.  You can try that until it is added to JRemote.
Logged
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

craigmcg

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
Re: Does iOS Remote support replaygain?
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2024, 05:39:05 pm »

MO 4Media currently supports Replay Gain for device playback in iOS.  You can try that until it is added to JRemote.

Thanks so much Craig!  I'll try this with Milne later this week.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up