INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: An appeal...  (Read 2263 times)

ph_bradley

• World Citizen
  • Shagadelic Baby!!
An appeal...
« on: February 09, 2003, 04:20:02 am »

Two months ago, I was a happy (fairly happy, anyway; the frequent crashes left me angry >:() beta-tester for MJ9 (or MC9 as it is now called). However after 30 days of following with joy and anxiety the new builds, installing them and reporting the bugs with almost religious fervor, it told me i could no longer run MC9. For over a month now i have been installing every new build that comes out on the very day they are released, but when I try to run the program, it tells me my 30 day trial period has expired, and i can go no further without buying it! :'(

Of course, you may not see things as I do. You probably expect me to shell out money for a program which I have never tried (effectively, MJ9, before its Unicode conversion and hairstyle and the many, many improvements you make with every new build, was a different program, more similar to MJ8 than MC9 today), even though that program is still somewhat buggy and certainly a beta :o.

I however don't see things that way. I'm appealing to you therefore to give all the past beta-testers who weren't quite convinced by the MJ9 of bygone days, to wipe out the scars left by MJ9 in our registry (even after we politely asked the uninstaller to remove its registry entries - you may remember my posts about the questionable legality of those) and let us give MC9 a new chance to win over our hearts - and let us continue to beta test. It is quite strange in the first place that you sell a beta - but that's irrelevant. To not let potential buyers sample your product and tell you if it works or not, even though you advertise a beta and a trial, is not right ?.
Welcome to flipmode

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: An appeal...