INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trouble importing Playlists?!?!?  (Read 1412 times)

powderboy

Trouble importing Playlists?!?!?
« on: September 08, 2007, 05:36:52 pm »

Is there any place where I can find a definitive guide to exporting and importing playlists?

I'll admit that I'm no MC expert, but it seems that I'm having an abnormally difficult time with playlists. I can create a playlist just fine, and can export it in .mpl format to my hard disk. I can go to the directory to where I exported the playlist, open it using Word, and see that it all looks ok.

However, when I try to re-import it back into MC, things get REALLY weird. The first time that I did this, things looked OK, and the playlist worked. However, when I updated the same playlist, re-exported it, and then re-imported it, it came back as it was before - without the new songs added. When I went to the directory and double-clicked the playlist icon, it played OK in MC - with the new songs as well! I use Library > Import Media to import the playlist and I have .mpl checked in the Import Media screen. I'm running MC 11.0.309.

I figured I'd try starting over, so I deleted that playlist from the directory. I then went to MC and created a new playlist and exported it to the same directory as before. Now, when I re-import this new list, it comes back with no songs listed. If I delete the playlist and re-import it I get the same empty play list. However, now when I double click on the playlist in the directory where it's stored, MC plays a list of files consisting of the old (deleted!) playlist AND the new playlist. When I open the new playlist using Word it looks OK, with only the new songs - with no signs of the songs from the old deleted playlist.