INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars  (Read 1482 times)

PhDSM

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars
« on: January 28, 2011, 02:12:00 am »

Is it  possible to get a toolbar button for the reshuffle function (Ctrl+R) .
When you use remote control or mouse it would be easier to access.
Thanks
Regards

PhDSM
Logged

mark_h

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1854
Re: A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2011, 03:40:32 am »

Right click on the toolbar -> customise toolbar

Then add REFRESH to the toolbar???

Mark
Logged

PhDSM

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Re: A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2011, 08:08:35 am »

I tried , but the Refresh function do not  reschuffled the list  like the Ctrl+R do
Logged

mark_h

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1854
Re: A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2011, 09:02:48 am »

Yeah, I just checked - REFRESH isn't the same as RESHUFFLE.  Sorry!

Mark
Logged

Scolex

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1116
  • Cheers
Re: A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2011, 10:38:23 pm »

If you don't mind having a 3rd party app running I have a solution.
The 3rd party app is Rainmeter.
If interested let me know and I can either create the button for you or
help you if need be.
Rainmeter is a very versatile program that can communicate with MC flawlessly.
I currently have a rain skin I am working on that gives me control of MC via my wifi tablet.
http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=56483.msg416254#msg416254
I know I could just use webremote but I find rain to be easier to customize.
Logged
Sean

PhDSM

  • Regular Member
  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Re: A "reschuffle" button for the toolbars
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2011, 04:07:13 pm »

Thanks Scolex for the offer.
For the moment I don't want to add another application layer.
Let see, as the function existe if MC Automation or MCC, I hope it shouldn't be a big deal to add such button in the available toolbar button list.
So I wait to see if it will be integrated
Rgds

PhDSM
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up