INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Remote control of videos freezing in Theatre View  (Read 1433 times)

zydeco

• Junior Woodchuck
Remote control of videos freezing in Theatre View
« on: February 08, 2011, 11:15:46 pm »

So, I'm new to JRiver Media Centre but am aiming to have a set-up that is robust enough to be used by others without my input for both music and videos. This means the entire solution being managed by remote (as opposed to a keyboard). The issue that I've got right now is that the remote works well for music but, on a not infrequent basis, seems to stop working when browsing movies / videos in "theatre view" and I need to intervene with the keyboard. It seems to happen under the "other" category (although I'm not sure if this is always true) and, after a while of inaction, the theatre view is modified to show the windows taskbar at the bottom of the screen. Any ideas as to what to do to diagnose and solve this issue?

Regards,
Zydeco

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Remote control of videos freezing in Theatre View
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2011, 07:31:42 am »

So, I'm new to JRiver Media Centre but am aiming to have a set-up that is robust enough to be used by others without my input for both music and videos. This means the entire solution being managed by remote (as opposed to a keyboard). The issue that I've got right now is that the remote works well for music but, on a not infrequent basis, seems to stop working when browsing movies / videos in "theatre view" and I need to intervene with the keyboard. It seems to happen under the "other" category (although I'm not sure if this is always true) and, after a while of inaction, the theatre view is modified to show the windows taskbar at the bottom of the screen. Any ideas as to what to do to diagnose and solve this issue?