INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Missing tracks in WebRemove / WebGizmo display (but not in library)  (Read 1352 times)

JamieShanks

• Recent member

Hi everyone,

First for the developers if they happen to see this - I just started playing around with the WebRemote/WebGizmo doohickeys in the latest version and wow, that's absolutely brilliant.  Especially WebGizmo.  It's just so un-webby!  Exactly what I needed, a really clever way to do remote control from one machine to another.  I upgraded just for this :)

I seem to be having one small, weird slightly infuriating problem though - some albums don't display all their tracks in the Webremote and Webgizmo views.

What I've worked out so far:

WebRemove and WebGizmo both show the same incorrect listing (so I assume it's the server end causing this?).  Also the same behaviour happens in both Chrome and Firefox.

The missing tracks' files are actually in the server J River library.  One album, at least, has doubled-up tracks (from me re-adding them to try and fix this), but most do not. 

I've done multiple manual re-imports (by dragging the files onto J River) and multiple redos of auto import, trying to fix this, so something could be messed up in the library.  But I've done a 'redo library from tags' on the whole library as this was mentioned here as fixing missed-file import issues, and I've also deleted all the files from the library and re-added them.

The problem isn't the number of characters in the filename - this was also mentioned here as a source of import problems.   Some filenames that do display are longer than some which don't.