INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: emm labs dac6e+lynx aes. A little problem with multizone [solved]  (Read 1536 times)

Sboccio

• Recent member

Hello, i'm a newbie . I've got only 4 speakers but with a very very good quality , that i want to divide into 2 separate zones in Mc : 2 front and 2 rear with the best audio quality, because i want apply separate vst effects for the front and the rear. Creating the front is not a problem, i can select asio lynx and downsampling a 5.1 or more in 4 channel by mcriver . Than i can use only front channel and apply effects . In this manner i apply the same effects over the rear channel too, Is this right anyway ?
Than i create the rear channel zone , can you teach me the new configuration i have to do?

Ps: if i play a bluray video or concert , when i link to the principal zone, the new one duplicate the video too complicating the thing and loosing the sync with original zone . I don't need it and there is not a "duplicate only audio" voice in the Mc menu' (i didn't find it).

Thank you very much, Sboccio

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: emm labs dac6e+lynx aes. A little problem with multizone
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2013, 09:03:03 am »

Welcome.

Are the speakers all in one room?  If so, you should use a single zone configured to output 4 (or more) speakers.  Otherwise, you'll never have perfect timing.

Parametric Equalizer allows you to apply filters to any or all specific channels, so it's no problem to apply different effects to the fronts than the rears.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

mojave

• MC Beta Team
  • Requires "iTunes or better" so I installed JRiver
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2013, 09:30:34 am »