INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cover art removal not working  (Read 3011 times)

crisp

• World Citizen
Cover art removal not working
« on: April 13, 2013, 02:19:45 pm »

I've set JRiver to not import cover art, yet it continues to import it.

Also, I've removed all existing cover art from files, yet they keep reappearing.

Is this a bug?

JohnT

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Cover art removal not working
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2013, 08:34:55 am »

How did you set JRiver to not import cover art?
John Thompson, JRiver Media Center

crisp

• World Citizen
« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2013, 05:50:15 pm »

Sorry, I can't remember! Maybe I meant I set XLD not to embed cover art. I'm still learning from scratch, so please bear with me.

However, for each album I did right click on the cover art image in tag, then the icon in the top left corner, then "remove cover art". It worked, then when I reopened MC the art was all back.

Is there a way to eliminate all cover art and stop it from loading with each new rip?

JohnT

« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2013, 07:55:49 am »

Since the cover art is embedded in the file, Media Center will show it if it's there.  There's no option to have Media Center automatically modify all of your audio files by removing images from their tags.  The "Remove cover art" option in Media Center works on a file by file basis, not album, but you can select multiple files and use that option to remove the cover art from them.  However it seems like the simplest solution is to tell XLD to not embed the art in the first place if that's what you're looking for.  Out of curiosity, why do you want to remove the cover art?

crisp

• World Citizen
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2013, 11:58:51 am »