INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: DJ Friendly  (Read 3599 times)

music85

• Recent member
DJ Friendly
« on: July 23, 2013, 03:28:37 pm »

Hey Guys,

I have been using J River for a good 8 years as my DJ software.  It's solid, never an issue.  I do realize your focus is not to turn JRiver into a standard DJ software.  However, A feature that would be helpful is a crossfader used for mixing; somehow allowing us to control the fading in, fading out of a song.  Is this possible?  If so, what are the chances you can fit it in MC 19??? :D

New Orleans, LA

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: DJ Friendly - J River Media Center
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2013, 07:52:03 pm »

How would you imagine controlling it?
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

JustinM

• World Citizen
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2013, 09:05:28 pm »

... hold down a key, then swipe on touch pad ... ?   to fades from song playing in zone 1 to next song playing in zone 2 ?  perhaps? ... interesting ....

Matt

• Administrator
  • Shoes gone again!
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2013, 07:27:02 am »

You could already fade between zones if you had them both playing to the audio hardware in non-exclusive mode, although the control would not be easy since you'd have to switch back and forth between zones.  Exclusive output from a zone would make it impossible to mix two zones.

However, my reading of the OP was that he was looking to control the fade inside a single zone.  You can already configure the fading in Options > Audio, but not control it manually on a track-by-track basis.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

locust

« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2013, 07:54:49 am »