INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Something is wrong with playback cont.  (Read 2033 times)

johnjen

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 321
  • Sonicus Caelumus Tremendamus
Something is wrong with playback cont.
« on: August 29, 2013, 01:34:31 am »

I just fired up 214

"something is wrong…
I restart my Mac
AND
In order to fully effect a reset I also have to restart the router.  That is if I want to get the music to play.

This solution has been effective for at least the last 3 versions of MC.

JJ
Logged
Custom 71A HP amp, Schiit Jggy dac, HD-800-Jmod, AOIP digital data feed, custom wiring and mains power feed, Mac Pro 4cpu 16GB ram SSD's

adamt

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
Re: Something is wrong with playback cont.
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2013, 10:04:08 am »

Could you describe the problem?  What happens when you try to play music? 
Logged
Adam Thompson, JRiver

johnjen

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 321
  • Sonicus Caelumus Tremendamus
Re: Something is wrong with playback cont.
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2013, 08:23:49 pm »

Nothing happens, because the network refuses to load properly.  So I have to restart the Mac, and the router.
The next time it happens I'll try to see if anything works, but without the network my DAC won't function optimally.

JJ
Logged
Custom 71A HP amp, Schiit Jggy dac, HD-800-Jmod, AOIP digital data feed, custom wiring and mains power feed, Mac Pro 4cpu 16GB ram SSD's

JohnT

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 4627
Re: Something is wrong with playback cont.
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2013, 09:35:11 am »

Nothing happens, because the network refuses to load properly.  So I have to restart the Mac, and the router.
The next time it happens I'll try to see if anything works, but without the network my DAC won't function optimally.

JJ
When you say "the network refuses to load properly", what are the symptoms?  Tell us what kind of errors or messages you're seeing in Media Center.  It's really helpful for debugging if you kind of walk us through the process that is failing.  Thanks!
Logged
John Thompson, JRiver Media Center

johnjen

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 321
  • Sonicus Caelumus Tremendamus
Re: Something is wrong with playback cont.
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2013, 01:52:12 pm »

Ok, the next time it happens I'll document the event more closely.

JJ
Logged
Custom 71A HP amp, Schiit Jggy dac, HD-800-Jmod, AOIP digital data feed, custom wiring and mains power feed, Mac Pro 4cpu 16GB ram SSD's

johnjen

  • Galactic Citizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 321
  • Sonicus Caelumus Tremendamus
Re: Something is wrong with playback cont.
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2013, 03:17:12 am »

I play an album and half way thru a track it skips to the next track.  All by itself.

Then it does it again 2 tracks later.

No error codes, no other indications of a problem.

JJ
Logged
Custom 71A HP amp, Schiit Jggy dac, HD-800-Jmod, AOIP digital data feed, custom wiring and mains power feed, Mac Pro 4cpu 16GB ram SSD's
Pages: [1]   Go Up