INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Changing script in font settings?  (Read 6775 times)

gouruu

Changing script in font settings?
« on: September 09, 2013, 05:50:09 pm »

Hello friends , I'm new to JRiver MC . I am trying to play a movie but I have a problem with subtitles.  I try to change script from Western to Central European but no result , script stay the same.
I'm going Tools>Options>Video>Subtitle Font

Any help? Thanks

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: Changing script in font settings?
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2013, 06:01:48 pm »

Welcome.

If you have a sidecar subtitle file (like .srt) that's showing the wrong characters, open it with Notepad and save it as Unicode (using UTF-8 or UTF-16).  It will probably fix it.

The issue is that these files sometimes use ANSI for Unicode, which by its nature is ambiguous and requires us to use the system code page for character codes between 128 and 255.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

gouruu

« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2013, 11:03:10 am »

Thanks Matt for your reply, but nothing changed.

I'm from Macedonia , for subtitles I use Serbian , Croatian , Macedonian and sometimes Bulgarian. So everitime when I use diferent language I need to change my sistem locale to watch a movie on JRiver MC.
Till now I played my movies with BSplayer and all I need to do is just change the script (Central European or Cyrilic) in font settings from player .  Why I can't change the script on JRiver MC and by default is set Western. Thanks

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2013, 11:07:59 am »

Thanks Matt for your reply, but nothing changed.