INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recordings and Subscriptions Help  (Read 2603 times)

afzal

• Recent member
Recordings and Subscriptions Help
« on: September 16, 2014, 09:27:01 pm »

Hello,

I'm new to JR MC... Trying to switch from Windows Media Center.

And I am really struggling with the amount of effort necessary to setup recordings.

In Windows MC, all I had to do was hit the record button twice and it would three red dots on the guide indicating the series (which I believe in JR is called subscription) would be setup. In windows guide it indicates when a show is repeat, so by default it sets the recording option to not record repeat shows (reruns).

JR MC shows different titles in the guide and same applies to the subscriptions. I.e. If I setup subscription for Wheel of Fortune lets say, it only record the specific title, so if in the future the title doesn't match it doesn't record these show. Am I wrong about this? When I look at "to be recorded" it's very sporadic not all the shows are being recorded.

Also, in Win MC I didn't have to specify channels, it would select any channel, and since I had two different types of tuners, it would automatically select one of the four tuners to record the show, here in JR MC, I don't see that option. I have to specify the specific channel, and that's a PITA. i.e I have Formula One setup for subscription, and since Formula One is broadcasted among three different channels I would have to know which channel is showing the race to records. And honestly I don't really know which three channels because I never had to worry about it, I know one but not all three. WIN MC would search the entire guide and any channel that televised the F1 race it would get recorded.