INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Few questions to library from newbie  (Read 1613 times)

Reinhard

• Junior Woodchuck
Few questions to library from newbie
« on: September 29, 2014, 11:09:37 am »

Hi there,

I'm new to JRiver ;)

I don't understand the whole "library system" and can't find anything in the search function. Started JRiver for the first time and it automatically imported thousands of files which I never wanted it did. I find a lot of WIKI info how to import files but not a single one, how to perfectly remove unwanted files in the library or delete all and start a new manual import.

So my questions are:

1. If I only want to import one single folder for music (only want to play FLAC with JRiver and only want to see Folders with FLAC-Albums), how do I manage do delete the rest already imported?

2. Or ist it easier to delete all (how??) and start a new manual import?

3. Where do I find the "library" in the JRiver program folder? (Or am I not able do see/edit it at all?)

4. If I delete entries in the JRiver library (how?), I don't delete the physical music file, right?

5. Can I find any information to all this in the WIKI somewhere?

Really thanks a lot for help!!
Reinhard

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Few questions to library from newbie
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2014, 11:19:01 am »

Just clear the library and do a manual import.  It's under File/Library.

marko

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 11:30:21 am »

1. If I only want to import one single folder for music (only want to play FLAC with JRiver and only want to see Folders with FLAC-Albums), how do I manage do delete the rest already imported?

2. Or ist it easier to delete all (how??) and start a new manual import?