INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cue File Problem  (Read 1892 times)

Nev

• Recent member
Cue File Problem
« on: December 11, 2014, 01:15:17 pm »

Hello All !!!

I have been using JRiver for a few years now and i have recently upgraded to version 20.

However i have found an issue which may be a bug.

It involves FLAC files and cue files.

In previous versions of JRiver if i had a FLAC album which was in ONE file i could use 'Open Media File' and load up just the Cue file {in same folder as FLAC file} and the album would show up with all the individual tracks and titles etc - and then i could convert to MP3 or back to FLAC to have the album in individual files {i.e for my phone etc.}
This facility no longer works and track one is always incorrect - it is now the complete large file - then it lists track two, track three etc.

I have reinstalled version 19 and everything works fine

If it is a bug will it be fixed !?

Nev

astromo

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Cue File Problem
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2014, 10:42:43 pm »

There have been some hassles with .cue files.

Suggest you load the latest version of MC and try again. If that doesn't work come back and tell us what happened.
MC31, Win10 x64, HD-Plex H5 Gen2 Case, HD-Plex 400W Hi-Fi DC-ATX / AC-DC PSU, Gigabyte Z370 ULTRA Gaming 2.0 MoBo, Intel Core i7 8700 CPU, 4x8GB GSkill DDR4 RAM, Schiit Modi Multibit DAC, Freya Pre, Nelson Pass Aleph J DIY Clone, Ascension Timberwolf 8893BSRTL Speakers, BJC 5T00UP cables, DVB-T Tuner HDHR5-4DT

Nev

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2014, 03:58:35 am »

Hello Astromo

Thanks for your reply

I can confirm that i am using the latest version of J River media Center 20

However i cant recall if i had this cue sheet problem with the initial version of MC20 or just later updates

Like i stated before it works on MC19