INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Backup Settings  (Read 1143 times)

Inquisition

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
Backup Settings
« on: February 08, 2015, 07:51:32 pm »

Hi,

i have a little Question.
How can I do a Backup of all my Settings und Views of MC20?

Thanks
Logged
My English is not perfect, so be merciful with me

dtc

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 3027
Re: Backup Settings
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2015, 08:07:17 pm »

File > Library  > Back Up Library

You can set where the backups are stored in Tools > Options > File Locations
Logged

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Backup Settings
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2015, 08:56:41 pm »

Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

fitbrit

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 4877
Re: Backup Settings
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2015, 09:03:02 pm »

I'd like to see us have the ability to choose a few more restore options. E.g. views, and especially the Media Network settings.
That way one could clone an instance of MC running on another PC, but not create conflicting remote access codes and device when restoring.

Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71653
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Backup Settings
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2015, 09:32:28 pm »

Some settings are specific to a certain machine, so they aren't portable.  The IP address, for example.
Logged

Inquisition

  • World Citizen
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
Re: Backup Settings
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2015, 05:35:29 am »

Ok Thanks  :D
Logged
My English is not perfect, so be merciful with me
Pages: [1]   Go Up