INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Context Menu  (Read 3022 times)

mckennascole

  • Guest
Context Menu
« on: April 26, 2015, 06:04:04 am »

Is there a way to alter the context menu? Such as removing "add to playing now" from the group and placing it to the main windows context menu, or removing the grouping altogether, or adding/removing other playback functions...
Logged

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2015, 09:01:58 am »

No.

You can make MC remember more than one "most recently used" menu item, however:
* Tools > Options > Tree & View > Advanced > Right click recent command count
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

mckennascole

  • Guest
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2015, 06:40:14 am »

I meant the Windows' right-click menu:


Logged

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2015, 08:37:41 am »

Ahh, the Shell Extension. No, not that I know of.
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

ferday

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1732
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2015, 10:12:51 am »

If you use shellexview (easy Google search) you can remove / add previously removed shell extensions easily.

Making new ones etc. is a lot harder and not sure you can even do it for external apps like MC (maybe windows only?).
Logged

mckennascole

  • Guest
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2015, 11:09:21 am »

Thanks to both of you. I tried to ask if I was missing an option to alter them within Media Center... I tampered with regedit and the jrshellext.dll to no avail...
Logged

glynor

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 19608
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2015, 01:14:10 pm »

Yes. As I mentioned, I do not believe there are any options to alter the default.
Logged
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

kstuart

  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 1955
  • Upgraded to MC22 Master using preorder discount
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2015, 04:15:21 pm »

+1 to a method to customize the Shell Extension (as I have previously requested a more user friendly arrangement without a sub-menu).

mckennascole

  • Guest
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #8 on: April 28, 2015, 11:08:14 am »

Sub-menu is really a problem for a power user...
Logged

mckennascole

  • Guest
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2015, 09:59:14 am »

Is there a way to push this to the developers as a request?
Logged

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71458
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #10 on: May 14, 2015, 10:24:42 am »

Noted, but not likely to happen.  Sorry.
Logged

mckennascole

  • Guest
Re: Context Menu
« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2015, 11:02:27 am »

It seems that we got the "Play" out of the sub-menu with v21!  :D

Please rescue "Add to playing now", too. ::)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up