INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRemote custom views  (Read 4236 times)

Foxman50

• Recent member
JRemote custom views
« on: May 01, 2015, 10:50:12 am »

Hi all, could someone help me out with setting custom views on JRemote. I'm new to JRiver and I'm on mac version, I'm trying to achieve the following if possible.

1. List order by Album Artist, easy enough, but rather than having to click on the artist to be able to see all the albums, by them, I'd like them to be laid out in the main view one after the other.

2. In the main list to have two lines of text, one on top of the other, indicating Album Artist and below it the Album title.

Hopefully this makes sense and hopefully possible. I believe i need to use this webgizmo feature, but not sure how.

Foxman50

• Recent member
Re: JRemote custom views
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2015, 01:19:10 pm »

OK i found a video on how to get views saved onto JRemote, but I can't find a way to get the views I would like. Anyone have an idea if its possible

glynor

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2015, 12:08:56 am »

I'm not sure I understand.

You want to have JRemote show the [Album] category (so you're picking directly from the albums), but have it sorted by [Album Artist]?  Is that right?

First of all, it is worth mentioning, when making any Media Views, if you want to use the [Album Artist] system, you'll probably generally want to use [Album Artist (auto)] as a category in place of [Album Artist].  The former fills using [Artist] automatically if [Album Artist] is blank, and so it usually works better.

The answer depends on what you want... If you want to display something like:
[Album Artist (auto)] - [Album]

That's easy.  Make one like this:

Click to embiggen.