INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No Sound with Colossus 1, Even After Video Crossbar  (Read 3110 times)

ddaggett1

• Recent member
No Sound with Colossus 1, Even After Video Crossbar
« on: August 16, 2015, 10:20:58 pm »

Howdy. I've been using JRiver Media Center for several years now, but, until very recently, I was still using Windows Media Center to record movies, which I played back in JRiver. Now that Windows 10 is out, and Microsoft has fully stopped all support for Windows Media Center, I'm trying to move fully to JRiver to record, but I'm running into some problems. I've installed Windows 10 on the computer, along with Hauppauge WinTV 8, and the Colossus works fine in WinTV, both recording and playing back audio and video. When I try to configure JRiver, however, I'm getting video but no audio. The video is component video, coming out of my Disk STB into the Colossus card, and the audio is SPDIF. I've tried to use Video Crossbar and remap the audio out to SPDIF, but I'm still not hearing any sound. The record/playback works fine in WinTV, so it has to be something in the way I'm configuring JRiver. Any suggestions? Thanks!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: No Sound with Colossus 1, Even After Video Crossbar
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2015, 01:09:29 am »

There are other users with that equipment here.  Please try a search and try posting in one of the other threads.

Our TV developer, Yaobing, is on vacation until next week.

ddaggett1

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2015, 01:23:18 pm »

Thanks, Jim. I reviewed the other posts related to Colossus and SPDIF, but I'm not finding anything directly relevant. I can wait until Yaobing returns - I can still record in WinTV. Thanks!

ddaggett1

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2015, 01:36:36 pm »