INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How can I delete a Read-only Library  (Read 4980 times)

digger

• Recent member
How can I delete a Read-only Library
« on: September 06, 2015, 12:52:01 pm »

Apologies if this has been covered, but I cannot find anything in the forum or wiki.

I am new to MC and just downloaded and installed it yesterday.

I unintentionally created a read-only library. I have been able to clear the files in the library, but cannot delete the library, which I would like to do. The delete option is grayed out when I right click on the library in the Playing From tree.

Any tips would be appreciated.

Thank you

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: How can I delete a Read-only Library
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2015, 05:21:15 pm »

I'm not sure how a read only library would get created... I don't think that's an option.  But there are always things about MC that I don't know.  :)

You probably can't delete the Library because it's "Main Library", which is probably the only Library listed.  I think MC has to have at least one Library to function.  So you'd need to create a new Library and switch to it.  Then, once you're switched to the new Library, you should be able to delete the old one.

Good luck.

Brian.

digger

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2015, 12:13:59 am »

I'm not sure how a read only library would get created... I don't think that's an option.  But there are always things about MC that I don't know.  :)

You probably can't delete the Library because it's "Main Library", which is probably the only Library listed.  I think MC has to have at least one Library to function.  So you'd need to create a new Library and switch to it.  Then, once you're switched to the new Library, you should be able to delete the old one.

Good luck.

Brian.

Thanks for the reply Brian,