INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: TV Requests  (Read 5007 times)

imeric

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
TV Requests
« on: October 22, 2015, 02:53:36 pm »

Here I go again :)...

I've been hoping for an MC version for the last 2-3 years that is comparable or better than SageTV for TV recording/Watching in terms of ease of use ("aka wife friendly") and stability...
I'm very very happy with the Audio side of JRiver, which is why I bought it in the first place...

In a nutshell for TV this is what I need to ditch Sage...(As I've probably posted about a 100 times in different shape or forms in the last 3 years on interact...):

EPG quality (Resolved with MC21).  For Canada anyway, definitely as good as Sage. So I wouldn't pay for more.
More recording Flexibility in subscriptions, (Needs Improvements so definitely not resolved and I need to rely on Sage).
Comskip playback visibility.  (I'm desperately waiting for this one...So still watching TV shows with Sage)
Multiple recording folders support (Was told it would be in MC21...Still waiting :) )
STB Support with Windows Remote and Hauppage Blaster (resolved in MC21!! Good work. Works like a charm now finally!)
Performance and stability (Needs improvements for TV to be up to par with my Old Sage).

So having repeated myself once more I'm a bit confused by this approach...

Cablecard, DRM support: Not needed for me and this seems very specific to the US market. So no value add for me (and most of the users out of the US it seems after reading all the posts..)

However if this means more $$$ to resolve my above usual whining and for more developers for a dramatically improved overall MC experience in terms of TV watching I'm definitely in.