INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Media Curators  (Read 1901 times)

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Media Curators
« on: September 29, 2014, 06:34:22 pm »

I'm proposing to add a few people to our team as curators.   They would find media sources online, recommend how to add them in MC, and monitor their function.  We lost our support for Hulu recently, and we didn't notice it early enough.  We need an advocate for Netflix, to help find a sympathetic ear there.  And so on.

Some of these might develop into paid positions, but initially they would be voluntary.

Please tell us what find interesting, and what you might do.

fitbrit

• MC Beta Team
Re: Media Curators
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2014, 11:22:43 pm »

While I am unemployed, I could maybe help a little in this regard. I have a lot of experience in writing assertive but also diplomatic communications, so I could give wooing Netflix a go if you approve.

JimH

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2014, 07:11:58 am »

You're in charge!  Thanks.  If you'll do an outline draft and send it to me, I'll reply.  jimh at etc.

fitbrit

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2014, 02:44:48 pm »

You're in charge!  Thanks.  If you'll do an outline draft and send it to me, I'll reply.  jimh at etc.

*gulp*
We'll need to establish some parameters, and I'll need to educate myself a little on Netflix history first. For instance, I don't even know whether it still works with MC or not. I'll send you an email, most likely tomorrow.

JimH

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2014, 02:45:58 pm »

It works now, but they say they are ending support for developers soon.  You could read the news articles.

They support boxes like Roku, so it's odd. 

BartMan01

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2014, 03:35:53 pm »