ICE

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

ICETCP.PRO and ICETCP.PLUS are compatible with Windows 11!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: developing API for TCP-PRO 5.1.28  (Read 3069 times)

mavesp

developing API for TCP-PRO 5.1.28
« on: April 16, 2008, 03:54:10 pm »

Dear Moderators,

We have just purchase TCP-PRO 5.1.28 and the installation disc should arrive by this Friday the 18th. I am new to this API programming but we are planning to create custom button on the emulator to take in a part of information on the screen and use that information to open a file via internet explorer. Can you please give me some guidelines as where to start or if such task is possible with your api? If there are any sample program such as simple as hello world would be appreciated too. Thanks.

Best Regards,
Tommy

Bob

• Administrator
  • Ice Artist
Re: developing API for TCP-PRO 5.1.28
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2008, 09:22:59 am »

ftp://ftp.jriver.com/pub/downloads/ICETCP.PRO.SDK

There is documentation and sample programs in the zip file.

The API provides a way to wrap the emulation in a different container than the one TelnetPro provides so in essence you are replacing the container.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2008, 09:28:18 am by Bob »

mavesp

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2008, 11:45:50 am »

Hi Bob,
[edited]

Also a quick question regarding the terminology of "container", you meant that as an interface?? or like application that sits ontop of telnetpro? We are trying to keep telnetpro to be as simple and as close to DejaWinT from 4.4 to eliminate furthur training and complication to our employees. Thanks for your help.

Best Regards,
Tommy
« Last Edit: April 18, 2008, 12:21:05 pm by Bob »

Bob

• Administrator
  • Ice Artist
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2008, 12:23:22 pm »