INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Alternative to EPG for Silicon Dust HR tuners ... how to epg in xml and import  (Read 12763 times)

tilly1615

• Recent member

Hi

I run JRiver 20.0.131 and have Silicon Dust HD Home Run with 3 tuners that has been working for 2 years with Windows Media Center.  I have Verizon FIOS as my provider

I'm a newbie (about an hour worth of experience) with using JRiver as a TV player.  But as said, I've been using WMC as my player and recorder.  I can't stand WMC so I tried to set up my tuners in JRiver.

I could not load the EPG and get the "The guide is not valid or the program file is empty" message.  I did some researching on the forum and I understand there are EPG issues these days due to changes with Microsofts EPG provider for WMC

Couple of questions

1. Is there a workaround alternative to automatic EPG loads in JRiver 20.0.131
2.  If there is no answer to #1, is there a way to d/l an XML file to load using Zap2it TV. I was told you can get an EPG out of Zap2it with XML. but I am an XML Virgin and don't see way to d/l a TV Schedule File from Zap2It.  I  know you can load a TV Schedule in XML format

Thanks

Tilly

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?

What country are you in?  Try reading some posts from others in your country.  In general, EPG is working again in U.S., Canada, and UK, maybe in others.

This will probably take us a few weeks to sort out, and I'm not sure what the status will be then.

tilly1615

• Recent member

Jim

I'm in the US - in the NY Metropolican Area.

JimH

• Administrator

Then you just need to set up the EPG.  Read yaobing's posts on EPG and mc2xml. 

There have been many changes in this area recently.  Try the build from the top of this board.

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Dogs of the world unite!