INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: column changes for "Artists" wont stick - keeps reverting, other levels are fine  (Read 2003 times)

vman

• Recent member

Newbie here:
Ok first I cleared the library and imported 3 albums for this experiment. As explained to me by blgentry I then highlighted some of my Jazz files, then went to Tools > Library Tools > Fill Properties from Filename and then typed this into the template: Music/[Genre]/[Style]/stuff/stuff. Or maybe I did that before I imported, not sure. In any case style now shows up. So good.

Second: In the views of the various levels of the tree under “Audio” (left side of screen) I managed to remove the “ratings” column and add a “style” column. I may be using the word view incorrectly here.

But there is a problem.

I click on “All Artists” or “genres” and they have the correct columns (no ratings, and it has genre, style, etc). Then I click on “Artists” the next level up and it is wrong – it has reverted to the original columns with ratings and no style column. Going back and forth between “Artists” and “All Artists” below it and it stays the same – the lower level has the new columns with style and no ratings, the upper one the reverse. Well at least stays wrong.

So I go back up to “Artists” and I click on the column bar and get the choices again. Ratings is in two places in the list – at the very top and also alphabetically. So I uncheck both of those and check style (genre is already checked). And the view changes as expected. It has the new column arrangement.