INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hauppauge PVR HD 60 - help needed  (Read 20960 times)

MikeG

• Recent member
  • All about the Tech
Hauppauge PVR HD 60 - help needed
« on: February 26, 2016, 03:33:42 pm »

Hi

I am new to JRiver. I started on windows Media center and, after its demise, went the long way around via kodi, nextpvr etc before discovering the total awesomeness of JRiver!

I can't believe that the others are still trying, JRiver is so far ahead!!!

However.... :-)

I saw that, after some encouragement, some people had got the hauppauge usb PVR HD 2 to work as a capture device.
I was going to buy one, but instead I bought their newly released usb PVR HD 60. This had a better encoder but I thought would connect roughly the same way that the PVR 2 did.

Unfortunately I was wrong! JRiver can see the device and it sets up just fine. However when you play the TV channel you get the overlay displayed saying it couldn't construct the graph and asking if you have another app open.

I can build the capture graph manually  in graphedit with the normal cross bar, capture and hardware decoder stuff.  JRiver can decode and render a saved file from the graph. It's just that JRiver doesn't seem to be able to construct the graph by itself for some reason.

Ironically nextPVR works fine with the device.

Is it possible to get some help? More than happy to carry out tests and report settings etc - just not sure where to start.

Thanks in advance

Mike

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Re: Hauppauge PVR HD 60 - help needed
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2016, 06:10:38 pm »

We have not had chance to deal with this device yet.  So you are the first one.  With your help we can make it work.

Please do the following two things for me:

Turn on logging and email me a log.