INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lyrics on JR21 and mac  (Read 4847 times)

quir

• Recent member
Lyrics on JR21 and mac
« on: April 08, 2016, 11:44:24 am »

I'm new with JR/mac and and not very expert on pc use.
I did researches on JRwiky and here on the forum about how to automatically show lyrics on JR21/mac but found no results.
As it doesn't seem possible that lyrics are important only for me, what did I miss?

quir

• Recent member
Re: Lyrics on JR21 and mac
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2016, 08:56:37 am »

Nobody can help me telling how it is possible to show lyrics while playing the files?

quir

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2016, 10:40:19 am »

It seem strange no answer at all neither from a moderator for such an easy matter.
I try again has I would like to know about lyrics before to buy a licence from the trial one.

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2016, 11:01:30 am »

There are third party programs (like minilyrics) that are designed to do this for MC, but they only work on the Windows version as far as I know.

I'm not aware of a feature, or a plugin for MC for Mac that displays lyrics.  There are ways of retrieving lyrics in a somewhat automated way, but displaying them is a different story.   As far as I know, MC doesn't have any built in way of showing lyrics as a song plays.  You can pull them up from the Tagging Window, but that's not exactly an attractive presentation.

I like lyrics a lot and I memorize lyrics to many many songs that I like.  But I don't feel the desire to show lyrics as I listen to a song.  So I haven't really investigated this very completely.  Just a bit of research here and there as these questions have come up.

Good luck.

Brian.

Arindelle

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2016, 02:36:05 pm »