INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Expression Help!  (Read 3574 times)

timwtheov

• Galactic Citizen
Expression Help!
« on: May 22, 2016, 01:37:39 pm »

Hi all,

I'm still kind of new to expression language and was wondering if I could get some help here.  I'm trying to build a list of (classical) audio files where each is an image + cue and thus with an identical bitrate for each track (as it shows up in MC when not playing). I want to do this so that I can break the image into individual flac/ape files via "Convert Format," mostly because I now do part of my classical tagging with Musichi, which doesn't take the disc images from my old rips (it only takes individual tracks).  Basically I just want a sorted view of newly imported classical audio files that only includes those with identical bitrates within the album--hence, I'll only see those albums that were ripped as disc images + cue sheets and not albums already broken into individual tracks.  That way I can quickly "select all" and "Convert Format" without having to look album-by-album to which need to be converted and which don't.  Does that make sense?

What's confusing me with the expression would be the number of variables in play and how to set everything up with the proper expressions, something like:

If [bitrate] for [Track #] 1 on [Album] = [bitrate] for all other [Track #] on the [Album] then show that [Album] in the pane.   

I thought maybe some kind of Counter([Track #]) + an IsEqual([bitrate]) something or other, all inside an If(), but then how would I signify that I want this done inside particular albums? Seems like I'm missing something simple, but I can't find it. 

Thanks for any help!

ferday

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Expression Help!
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2016, 02:21:56 pm »

Global variables