INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Video Playlist Problem on Mono BDs  (Read 2446 times)

murray

• Citizen of the Universe
Video Playlist Problem on Mono BDs
« on: July 07, 2016, 06:03:54 am »

I have been using video playlists for a few months and everything works great.
Tonight I was putting a show together and the feature is mono, single channel only "Citizen Kane" bluray rip.
I make up a playlist of trailers before the feature, the trailers are always 2 channel stereo.
Everything plays fine as PCM 2.0 for trailers, but when the feature starts I have NO audio, the single channel mono DTS MA wont play, video is fine.

When I stop the feature and just play the feature only from the playlist (no trailers) the audio is there and works fine. The playlist wont go from 2 channel PCM to the single channel feature.
I have played this feature many times before and its fine, just wont play from the playlist with 2 channel video in front of it.

The playlists have always worked fine for me going from 2 channel trailers > Features that are 2 channel, 5.1, 7.1 etc etc etc
But not single channel mono films which there are a few...

What's up here please, why doesn't it work when the feature in the playlist is mono?
Very odd!

Is there a setting that will correct this please?

murray

Re: Video Playlist Problem on Mono BDs
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2016, 04:15:49 pm »

Guys Ive just done some more experimenting this morning on this and have to report it does look like a bug when going from 2channel video to mono single channel video when using the playlist feature!

What I did to test and prove...

1. I used a number of other ripped single channel BDs (Casablanca) placed it in the playlist after a few two channel trailers, again the video will play of the feature but no audio.