INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Why is JRiver converting my files to mp3 when I rip the cd in flac  (Read 8642 times)

music first

• Junior Woodchuck

Hi, I am new to JRiver and want to rip all my CDs to FLAC  But the first one I ripped shows FLAC in JRiver but  when I turn on my Oppo player and play the files, it says MP3 and there is no album art.  Why is this? Can some help please?

ferday

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Why is JRiver converting my files to mp3 when I rip the cd in flac
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2016, 10:51:54 pm »

go into tools>options>encoding

select at the top, encoding for CD ripping

make sure the FLAC encoder is selected

as to the image, go into tools>options>file location

in the cover art section, make sure the checkbox for Store Image in File Tag is checked ON

Trumpetguy

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2016, 02:17:00 am »

I guess your files are in flac, but your networking options are set to real-time encode to mp3 when playing on a network player. Check network under options.

This only makes sense if your oppo is a network client. Not if it is a USB/hdmi/hardwired unit.

AndrewFG

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2016, 03:11:38 am »

Just so you know. When you push tracks to the Oppo via DNLA it does not display their album art. This is an Oppo problem not an MC one. However if you give the exact same tracks to the Oppo on a USB drive, then the Oppo does display the art.
Author of Whitebear Digital Media Renderer Analyser - http://www.whitebear.ch/dmra.htm
Author of Whitebear - http://www.whitebear.ch/mediaserver.htm

music first

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2016, 10:37:37 am »