INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Handheld Sync options  (Read 3142 times)

RD James

• Citizen of the Universe
Handheld Sync options
« on: October 21, 2016, 07:42:40 am »

I'm new to all the sync stuff in JRiver, but how do I set Volume Leveling to apply album leveling when syncing files to a handheld device?
It only seems to be using track leveling when syncing files.

I can't find an option to set bit-depth either. 16-bit files always sync as 16-bit even if I'm applying volume leveling to them.

RD James

Re: Volume Leveling Mode on Sync
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2016, 02:38:15 am »

bump

cncb

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2016, 08:36:31 am »

Unfortunately, I don't think DSP studio is applicable to syncing so it has the limitations you noted.  You might be able to do a "convert format" to a temporary location and then copy the tracks over but you would lose some of the syncing conveniences.
-Craig    MO 4Media remote and player:  Android/TV/Auto | iOS | Windows 10/UWP

blgentry

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2016, 09:54:40 am »

Unfortunately, I don't think DSP studio is applicable to syncing so it has the limitations you noted.

Actually Syncing does have a DSP option.  It's not the normal DSP Studio dialog, but it functions very similarly.

Sync options > conversion > Apply DSP > (checked)
Sync options > conversion > DSP Settings > (set DSP options here)

Bit depth simulator is there, but I'm not sure if that's what RDJ wants or not.  I have no idea how to control volume leveling options, as it's just a check box; there are no user visible options that I'm aware of.  I believe it makes it's own decisions internally based on the playlist.

Brian.

RD James

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2016, 11:17:53 am »

Bit depth simulator is there, but I'm not sure if that's what RDJ wants or not.
No, I'm not looking to simulate bit-depth.