INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: playback interrupted at end of an album  (Read 1858 times)

dbelshei

playback interrupted at end of an album
« on: November 14, 2016, 09:29:49 am »

I am new to jriver and I have been using jriver MC22 for just a couple of months. Everything is fine except that sometimes in the last 15 seconds of playback of the last song on an album, jriver goes silent for about 3 seconds.   I noticed that at the end of every album, instead of displaying the timing, bitrate and zone, jriver will display "Waiting".  If I add another track to the album, and re-play what is now the second to the last track, "Waiting" does not appear and everything is fine.  If I am playing back PCM, I have never heard an interruption, but if I playback for an SACD iso, there will be an interruption, except some tracks seem to have 10-15 seconds of silence at the end already.  I have jriver downmix 5.1 SACD iso's to 4.0.  Any suggestions?

dbelshei

Re: playback interrupted at end of an album
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2016, 02:06:32 pm »

No comment?  I can workaround the problem by adding another track at the end of "Playing Now", but it seems I shouldn't need to do that.

DJLegba

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: playback interrupted at end of an album
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2016, 03:13:13 pm »