INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Standard View and Issues Arising out of Ripping CD's in JRiver  (Read 1828 times)

Phantastron

• Recent member
Standard View and Issues Arising out of Ripping CD's in JRiver
« on: January 30, 2017, 10:58:41 am »

I am new to JRiver. So the disparate questions I have may seem elementary. I am running MC22 on a iMac with an 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 Gb of memory and plenty of storage.
1 When I run JRiver with the Standard View, the Player Bar is simply a white background with the buttons on the left showing as line art (a square for stop and sideways triangle for play and so on) not stylized buttons on a grey background. How do I get the latter?
2. When I have completed ripping a cd in JRiver and display its content in album view the columns and tracks are shown below (this is for classical music). Now I select the columns I want, adjust the width of the columns, the order I want, left justified and so on. But next time I rip a cd I have to go through the same business with the columns again. How do I set things up to have a fixed presentation of cd content without having to readjust the presentation?
3. Sometimes when I have ripped a cd and view the album in the album view the contents of the album shows duplicated tracks (not always for all tracks but sometimes). Why is this and how do I get rid of it? And sometimes the tracks are in a scrambled order but not always. Again why is this and how do I get the tracks in the order in which they occur on the cd?
4. I have started to rip a cd and then cancelled the rip and removed all record of it on my computer. Then I go to rip the cd again but JRiver insists on indicating that the rip has already been done. What is going on here and how can I get JRiver to rip the cd?