INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to programmatically add smartlist to playing now  (Read 1609 times)

budloveall

• Recent member
How to programmatically add smartlist to playing now
« on: March 10, 2017, 04:28:59 pm »

Hi all,

Newbie here. Is there a way to add a smartlist to the playing now list without doing it manually? The specific situation I have is a smartlist that comes up with 6 songs I'd like to listen to. I press play and start listening. While these songs are playing, I refresh the smartlist and it comes up with 6 different songs. I then manually select all of them, right click and choose "add to playing now." This all works fine, but I'd prefer to add the songs to playing now without having to do it manually.

Thanks very much!
Bud

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: How to programmatically add smartlist to playing now
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 06:12:42 pm »

Did you try the Car Radio buttons? 

Or Play Doctor?

budloveall

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2017, 10:37:26 pm »

Did you try the Car Radio buttons? 

Or Play Doctor?

No, I haven't looked into either of those features yet. Will do. Thanks!

budloveall

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2017, 12:23:15 am »

Neither Play Doctor nor Car Radio accomplish what I'm looking for. They do expand the original list of 6 songs, but not in a way that I'm looking for. Again, is there an expression command or something else that I can add to a smartlist (or some other functionality that I may not know about yet) that will add this instance of the smartlist to what's playing now?

Thanks,
Bud

Spike1000

• Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2017, 01:50:09 am »

Just trying to understand your workflow here. . .