INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recent Albums and other music sorting problems  (Read 6570 times)

akira54

• Galactic Citizen
Recent Albums and other music sorting problems
« on: May 26, 2017, 02:12:15 pm »

Hi,

I have been using MC for many years and originally mainly for video, usually in Theater View. Over the last year I have started to use the audio option more and more and ran into a number of issues that are kind of spoiling the experience for me. In terms of sound and sound quality I have no complaints whatsoever and am very impressed with what MC can do but when it comes to displaying what music I have I am absolutely stumped by how I either fail to get it or the program does not do what it promises.

Example 1: Recent Albums
If I go to Audio and click on Recent albums, I expect to see recent albums, but I do not. In fact I completely fail to understand the order in which the albums are listed, but recent rips they most certainly ain't! Some of the first albums shown as recent rips were ripped years ago!

Example 2: Album display
MC in all its wisdom (which I fail to understand) splits up my Albums so that I often end up with multiple albums all containing only a few (often only 1) song. How do  play all the songs in a single album without having to click on each "Album". I know it has something to do with tags, but I do not want to re-tag thousands of albums. Is there no way of simply setting up MC so it will show all songs belonging to a single Album using ONLY the Album name?

Any help to solve these problems would be much appreciated. I have been struggling with this since MC21.

Spike1000

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Recent Albums and other music sorting problems
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2017, 03:32:54 am »