INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Things I should or shouldn't do before I jump in  (Read 3883 times)

jpdspin

• Recent member
Things I should or shouldn't do before I jump in
« on: June 17, 2017, 03:24:38 pm »

First, I would like to say hello to the members of the forum...I'm a newbie. I did read and look at the basics stuff before my first post.
First thing first.
So, my music is on a HD. like some people, it's not very tight and I've decided it was the time to do this right for me.
I did a list of what I need and what is important for me. Logically I thought that it would be a good thing to start with a spring cleaning.  Before I continue, English is not my natural language, so sorry for my spelling, second, if the questions I ask have already been answered, feel free to refer me to the topic . Again thank you.

MC will be used for music only, I have probably around 700 gig of music. A partial cleaning over time have already been made

Before I jump. What should I do in terms of preparation and cleaning before importing to MC and what would be more efficient to do in MC.

Plan A: Cleaning
1- get rid of all the files under 128.
2- get rid of all the doubloon and being able to chose the best quality files.

Would it be easier to do this in MC with the smart list. Is it possible to erase the file on my HD from MC

Plan B: organizing
Important for me:
Artist-Album-Track-# in order- artist remix and cover Art, I'm a visual guy. The year and disc company...not really important.