INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error Transferring DSF files to Device  (Read 6250 times)

tdk7503

• Recent member
Error Transferring DSF files to Device
« on: June 29, 2017, 09:35:57 am »

hello!!! I'm new to JRiver Media Center software, as well as this forum. just found out about the software and I'm discovering all its features. sofar, so good. everything seems to be working great.

I'm having a problem transferring DSF files to my A&K KANN. transferring flac and mp3 files was easy. but when I transfer DSF files, an error message appears, saying 'NONE OF THE TRACKS CAN BE TRANSFERRED. COMMON ERRORS INCLUDE INSUFFICIENT RIGHTS OR UNSUPPORTED FILE TYPES."

well, this is not true with my A&K KANN or with the DSF files that I have because I have transferred those files using a different program previously (Sony MediaGo); but I was having a hard time using it (duplicate files kept on piling on the player's storage to the point that I had to reformat the storage cards time and time again.). I can also transfer the files manually using the drag and drop method in windows explorer. however, its very time consuming to delete unnecessary files prior to transfer like extra album artwork, documents that came along with the downloaded audio file, etc. with the drag and drop, you copy all the files that's inside a selected folder.