INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I've suddenly got two dozen stacked tracks in 23.0.36  (Read 2366 times)

AlanDistro

• World Citizen
I've suddenly got two dozen stacked tracks in 23.0.36
« on: August 30, 2017, 07:16:39 am »

I've been using JRiver for about two years now and I've never seen random stacked tracks before, over the last week I suddenly have two dozen of them. They're usually only one per album, and only one out of 100 albums are affected. They are all "conversion" files in the stacks (the albums are all flac, the stacked file is a wav file).

What's causing this? How can I get it to stop? And is there a way to clear/view all stacked tracks? (I tried a smart list with "Stack Tag -> is not -> <empty>" but that only showed me one song, while sorting my Files view by the stack column shows me 20+ songs.)

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: I've suddenly got two dozen stacked tracks in 23.0.36
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2017, 07:33:33 am »

Select a few, then unstack them.  Delete files you don't want.

https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Stacks

AlanDistro

• World Citizen
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2017, 07:37:01 am »

Right, getting rid of them isn't a huge issue yet, the bigger issue is where are they coming from? Because they're conversion files (conversions are not being done on these albums btw, they were ripped to flac by dBpoweramp), I'm assuming it has something to do with converting them to stream them to one of my clients?

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2017, 08:24:13 am »

DBpoweramp can be set to rip to two formats at once.

AlanDistro

• World Citizen
« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2017, 08:30:31 am »