INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Failure to Rip Discs  (Read 3163 times)

dasphd

• Recent member
Failure to Rip Discs
« on: November 13, 2017, 04:11:53 pm »

Hi, I have been unable to rip discs since I upgraded to 23. I get an error message that the program failed to create CD manager control. Ripping is currently unavailable. Is there anything that can be done.Thank you. David

imtrying2

• Recent member
Re: Failure to Rip Discs
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2017, 06:53:09 pm »

I'm having this issue also. I'm new to Mac and not sure what the issue is..... I am currently using the trial version of MC, does that matter?
Thanks,
 Steve

JohnT

• Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2017, 08:23:06 am »

Make sure you're on the latest build, there was a ripping bug that was fixed a while back. 
In Media Center, go to  Help / Update Channels / Check for Updates...

Let us know if this fixes the problem for you.  Thanks.
John Thompson, JRiver Media Center

imtrying2

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2017, 02:27:31 pm »

I have the latest version and I have an optical drive connected. When I insert a disc, iTunes opens....do I need to disable that?
The information window that opens says...

Ripping is currently unavailable.

Please ensure that a suitable optical drive is installed on this machine.
Also, make sure you are using a local library and are not in party mode.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2017, 12:20:50 am »

As John suggested above, you may need to update to the latest build:

https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,113584.0.html

imtrying2

• Recent member
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2017, 11:56:36 am »