INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "TV tuner in use or not available" problem on Compro TV PCIe card  (Read 2079 times)

Rexact

Hello to everyone!

I'm new to JRiver. Apart from a few things one would like to improve, it's a nice program, and what is simply great, is the possibility to load VST plugins into the audio path. For the so-called "room correction" done by VST plugin, that's wonderful, and same applies to headphone listeners that work with plugins to improve can monitoring by HRTF functions.

Well, but here we are on the TV "channel", and what I couldn't find out is why JRiver refuses to function in terms of television, always reporting at the end of the TV setup that a sender scan isn't possible because the recognized TV tuner card is in use already or not available. This, although my TV card is actually not in use.
Can anyone help?

WIN 8.1 x64, JRiver 23.0.91, TV card PCIe "Compro DVB Receiver BE4D32D120862703" (DVB-S/S2).
TV card works fine with different software (DVBViewer)...

Many thanks in advance!

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Re: "TV tuner in use or not available" problem on Compro TV PCIe card
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2018, 09:21:20 pm »

On rare occasions we may need to give tuners of certain particular brand some special treatment for them to work.  I am not sure if this is one of those.  The file  you attached clearly shows that there is a bda tuner on your system.  MC should detect it.  There is something strange about the device though, as the tuner device is named "Compro DVB Receiver" while the receiver device is also named "Compro DVB Receiver".