INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with losing library  (Read 1446 times)

zonka

• World Citizen
Problem with losing library
« on: March 13, 2018, 11:57:09 pm »

I am using MC, on a Nuc with Windows 10, as a client only taking music files from my pc in another room (I don't have JRiver on that computer - I'm just sharing folders).  Literally every time I restart the computer I lose my library (red circles by every song and when I try to play one it says can't play - no such file, or something like that).
I must have some basic setting wrong.  I am using a router hooked to my pc but with it being on my home network I wasn't sure if it could be the problem.  Are there settings I need to put into the router to keep a constant connection going between the pc and Nuc with JRiver?  Are there settings in JRiver I'm missing? 
I'm a networking novice and I clearly don't know what I don't know:)
I've tried to follow all the wikis but I can't make heads or tails of them - I think I'm having a hard time with all the definitions of terms I'm not completely comfortable with.

Thanks for your help

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Problem with losing library
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2018, 12:01:22 am »

No, you aren't doing anything wrong. Microsoft broke Network Browsing in the latest Windows 10 update, deliberately.

Read this to fix it: https://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php/topic,114852.0.html
What specific version of MC you are running:MC27.0.27 @ Oct 27, 2020 and updating regularly Jim!                        MC Release Notes: https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Release_Notes
What OS(s) and Version you are running:     Windows 10 Pro 64bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.572).
The JRMark score of the PC with an issue:    JRMark (version 26.0.52 64 bit): 3419
Important relevant info about your environment: