INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Recordings Creating Multiple Files  (Read 3160 times)

sftaylor

• Junior Woodchuck
Recordings Creating Multiple Files
« on: July 12, 2018, 10:44:30 pm »

Today all of a sudden my TV Recordings are making multiple files, typically 3, and it shows up as 3 programs in TV Shows. So far, two of them are approx. 5 seconds, and the third is full run time (so far anyway). Any clues or experiences with this issue? FYI, there are no events in windows event viewer to log what happened.

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

sftaylor

• Junior Woodchuck
Re: Recordings Creating Multiple Files
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2018, 11:11:02 pm »

Yes, it is build 41. The weird part is that it just started, and I have been running this config for 2 months. I have a large disk, and the same antivirus I have been running for the duration.

sftaylor

• Junior Woodchuck
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2018, 11:28:03 pm »

Now I am discovering that some of the broken recorded sections say no tuner available and will not let me view it, even though it is not live and recorded on the HDD. I don't know what happened, but this software was working flawlessly until this week

Update: Now I have noticed that if I cancel a current recording, and then try to go watch it in TV Shows, sometimes it says "No Tuner Available" and won't let me watch it - what?  Even if I use Easus Backup to recover the original partition, it makes no difference.

Yaobing

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2018, 10:08:44 am »

"No tuner available" indicates you were trying to watch a show live.