INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Extra unwanted files created by downloading music files to AK100 II from MC  (Read 1071 times)

Blueshound24

• World Citizen

I'm new to DAP's and just got a AK100 II and I am hoping to solve a couple of issues with it.

I have downloaded some music files to the AK via JRiver on my Windows 7 laptop by Options > Handheld > picked playlists, then below the “tree” chose “sync handheld”.

The downloading process has created many extra files that show up in JRiver on my laptop that under "Filenames" are named: http://192.168.0.103:5501/AudioItem/14888.flac, and this shows up for each extra music file row that is created, and also under "Date Imported" it says "Not Imported".

I'm not sure what these were created for and if I don't need them I'd rather delete them instead of having them muck up my library on my laptop.

Then this just came to mind.
About the time I started trying to download music to my AK, I somehow messed up my libraries in JRiver. (JRiver library backups that it saves automatically that save all the tagging, playlists, etc.)

And prior to me trying to download music to my AK, the backups saved onto my computer looked like:
"MC Library Backup (Main Library - 2018-07-04)"
And in the tree in the JRiver program on my computer showed "Playing from Main Library"

Since attempting to download to the AK, my JRiver library backups saved to my computer now look like:
"MC Library Backup (AK100_II - 2018-07-20)"
And the tree in the JRiver program on my computer now shows "Playing from AK100_II"

I wonder if this has something to do with the extra files that appeared in my JRiver program on my computer that look like:
http://192.168.0.103:5501/AudioItem/14888.flac ?

There are still copies of each type of library backup, "MC Library Backup (Main Library - 2018-07-04)" AND "MC Library Backup (AK100_II - 2018-07-20)".