INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: licensing question  (Read 500 times)

captain starlight

• Recent member
licensing question
« on: October 16, 2018, 10:41:27 pm »

Hi all,

Newbie here who has been trialing the software of the past week.  I have a question about the licensing - particularly on multiple machines.  The licensing page says:

During the two-week period after you have purchased or restored, you can use the Install Key you received to activate the program on your other computers.  You may use a single license for all you computers, within reason. 

My question is:  i plan to install JRiver on 2 windows boxes - the first will be installled as soon as I register it, but the second installation wont occur for about a month or so afterwards (as i plan to build another box but cannot do that until i get some work committments out of the way).   So can i still use the install key on the second box about 4-6 weeks after i purchased it - even though the first box already has it?   If i do have to restore an install key for the second box, then will the software on the first box still be activated?

Thanks

The Captain

~OHM~

• Citizen of the Universe
  • "I Don't Play The Music The Music Plays Me"
Re: licensing question
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2018, 11:20:17 pm »

My question is:  i plan to install JRiver on 2 windows boxes - the first will be installled as soon as I register it, but the second installation wont occur for about a month or so afterwards (as i plan to build another box but cannot do that until i get some work committments out of the way).   So can i still use the install key on the second box about 4-6 weeks after i purchased it - even though the first box already has it?   

Thanks

The Captain
Hey Captain welcom to Interact!  JRiver MC is the most powerful multi use player ever! A wise investment!

thats 2 questions