INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: DirectStream Jr Network Connection  (Read 2428 times)

Headkeeper

• Recent member
DirectStream Jr Network Connection
« on: January 12, 2019, 03:17:26 am »

Hello!  I’m new with JRiver and I am trying to connect my PS Audio Direct Stream Junior via the Network from a MacBook Pro (Mojave)

I’ve used the settings listed below but the DAC is still not appearing in my “Playing Now” list.  The DAC is appearing in the MControl App on my iPad so I am sure it is on the network correctly.  Could some kind person tell me what I am missing??

Tools -> Options -> Media Network
      Select AUDIOPHILE 24 BIT
Add Or Configure DLNS Servers -> Audio Mode
      Select ORIGINAL
Add Or Configure DLNS Servers -> Video Advanced
      Select Bitstream DSD
      Select DLNA
      Select DLNA Extra
      Select DLNA Server
      Select DLNA Renderer
      Select DLNA Controller

Headkeeper

• Recent member
Re: DirectStream Jr Network Connection
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2019, 07:15:31 pm »

Follow-up to this question as my evaluation time is running out...

Have I posted this in the wrong area?  Is there a way to contact the developers directly? Apologies in advance.  I am a newbie at this and would really like to get the network connection going...

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2019, 08:33:54 pm »

The developers have probably seen your message. This is the right area, and the forum is the correct way to ask for support.

Unfortunately when someone asks about a specific piece of hardware, you are less likely to get a response. What makes it worse for me is that you are on a Mac, and I haven't used one of them for years.