INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Missing Files  (Read 1229 times)

tubehead120

• Recent member
Missing Files
« on: October 08, 2019, 10:50:32 pm »

Every time I 1) Clear a library 2) Change to a different library or 3) close JRiver, all of the songs that were in the library at the time of the action are deleted from my hard drive.  I have pulled up JRiver and File Explorer side by side and watched it happen.  I have done detailed scans of the complete system with Windows Defender and found no viruses; I tried excluding Defender from JRiver folders and applicable file extensions.  I have been using JRiver for 15 years and never had a problem.  This started after, for the first time, I converted some .dsf files to .aif and to .flac.  I haven't been able to discover anything I did wrong.  I have uninstalled JRiver, deleted the install files, redownloaded and installed, all to no joy.  Please help!

tubehead120

• Recent member
Re: Missing Files
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2019, 12:22:01 am »

In case I wasn't clear in the above post, the actual audio files - the songs themselves - are being deleted.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2019, 07:21:24 am »

What is the complete folder name where the files are?

tubehead120

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2019, 04:23:34 am »

Once music files are actually imported into the library, they (the actual music files) are deleted from the hard drive when I 1) clear the library 2) switch to another library or 3) close JRiver.  I have pulled JRiver and File Explorer up side by side and watched it happen (not believing my own lying eyes) numerous times.  Basically, any music loaded into a library is deleted.  All that remains are those JR files that are created along with the library.