INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver MC25 crashing with Live TV  (Read 1873 times)

lp66

• Recent member
JRiver MC25 crashing with Live TV
« on: November 27, 2019, 05:02:37 am »

Hi,

Short version:
I could never get MC25 to work correctly with live TV from the first release to the last. When I revert to any release of MC24 everything works fine. I have been using MC for many years without issues with live TV.

Long version:
I have DVB-C tuner cards from BlackGold to record live TV. It has always worked fine with MC until version 25. When I upgraded to the first release of MC25 tuning a channel would show a fixed image of the content and crash after a few seconds. The latest release I tried some weeks ago was a bit better, I could see the video stream but when changing channels or stopping live playback MC25 would crash.

I paid for MC25 but it never worked for me. I had to keep MC24 for the last year. I do not dare pay for the reduced pre-order price of MC26 as I have no idea if it will work, I already paid for a version I could not use.

I guess a breaking change was slipped in the live TV source code. Any ideas how to fix this? Could log files help you if I reinstall MC25? What log files would you need? Do you have a beta of MC26 I could try to see if the issue is resolved?

Thanks for your help.

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Re: JRiver MC25 crashing with Live TV
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2019, 08:31:06 am »

Please do provide a log.  If the crash produced a dump file, include that file too.  It should be automatically included if you follow the procedure in this wiki on logging.

Send to yaobing at jriver dot com
Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

lp66

• Recent member
Re: JRiver MC25 and MC26 crashing with Live TV
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2019, 06:09:10 am »

Hello,